Seeds

So intense Your Will, so vast Your Power,
How am I to grasp into such a void?
I who blindly stumble through the hours
Unsure as to how I should be employed.
Is my destiny to be here or there?
Is which land am I to live and by what trade?
Is my life’s love to be one dark or fair?
Shall I look beyond or live a masquerade?
I wear the burden of my choice
Yet know my choice is made despite my will,
Should I be chosen or bear ire and ill,
In this I am silent despite my voice;
Let me be as one dead before death,
And bid farewell to all with every breath.

This entry was posted in Sonnets.

One comment on “Seeds

  1. Beth says:

    “I wear the burden of my choice
    Yet know my choice is made despite my will,
    Should I be chosen or bear ire and ill,
    In this I am silent despite my voice;”

    What I’ve been saying these days….

Leave a Reply

