As Time Goes By

When you see the hour, you will know
I, too, wait for the hours to pass
Until we spend our hours together and grow
In love, and love has its reward at last.
I know time may tick by slowly,
I know it will not always pass with ease,
And though you are as rich as I am lowly
Remember me with the hour if you please:
Spend a second to say a prayer,
Give me a moment’s thought with some fondness:
For every prayer for us I will share,
And every thought you give I will caress:
So place may divide us as willed by fate,
But time unites our love — and I will wait.

This entry was posted in Other.

Leave a Reply

