Ghazal to Nature

I ask the wind to say whose breath it blows
Thinking such a thing the breeze knows.

I ask the trees what they reach for these days
As perhaps one tree of trees knows.

I ask the simple grass to whom it sways
Thinking grass with bending knees knows.

I ask water it why gathers and flows
As water yet to freeze knows.

The wind says the breath it blows
Is the same blown by it and you

The trees say that they reach these days
For what I should myself commit (and you).

The grass in multitude sways
We keep silent and submit, and you?

The laughing water looks to me as it flows
Repeats We know as if to never quit – And you?

Leave a Reply

