Jordan

Would it take all the waters of Jordan
To wash all that has befallen?
Lord, I’ve fallen from You.

Hold me, hold me close to You.
Keep me upon all that’s true
And spare me the loss

Of You. Guide me as I across
The valley of woe that exhausts
All who lack Your Mercy.

Raise us from shadow, drown us in the sea
Of Your Radiance that our hearts may see
Beauty Unbound, unconfined to form. Then

May You bath us in the River Jordan
Although a million times we have fallen,
Fallen from You.

This entry was posted in Tercets.

Leave a Reply

