Heart of Fire

To love the holy fire of sanctity
Let me suffer eagerly and die with lust,
A love dispassionate give unto me.

A mariner by nature seeks the sea
And I upon such waves my soul must thrust
To love the holy fire of sanctity.

Where can ageless, endless, formless Beauty
Dwell on the bestial floor? Let it rust.
A love dispassionate give unto me.

I long to burn away but burn coolly
As those elect who are ascendant must
To love the holy fire of sanctity.

So wed me to a heart alike and free
Of worldly woes that cover hands with dust,
A love dispassionate give unto me.

Let our hearts melt and merge in fire holy
And divine, leave behind ashes and dust;
To love the holy fire of sanctity
A love dispassionate give unto me.

Leave a Reply

