This

Obsession called me across many waters
Although it is not a thing of mortal form
Nor is it pure passion for Earth’s fair-faced daughters
Yet is deep in me — that I can affirm.
Nothing would suffice nor can suffice but
That for which I long and long to long for
Alone – without false pretension to shut
My pilgrim heart from that which I adore.
And why?
Why not?
What else have I to live for
Than That which gave me life before I asked?

 

This entry was posted in Other.

One comment on “This

  1. darvish says:

    Really beautiful yearning :) Especially the last lines,

    What else have I to live for
    Than What gave me life before I asked?

    Ya Haqq!

Leave a Reply

