Melodies

Melodies play inside me, while all the world is silent,
And there is much to tell thee while all the world is silent.

Is it wrong to love thee? should it not be?
I wondered while all the world is silent.

How is thy love for me? am I happy
As I stand while all the world is silent?

What is this doubt, that never seems to shout
But whispers while all the world is silent?

Is it bleakly wrong to sing such a song
As I do while all the world is silent?

Who is more blamed: the tamer or the tamed?
Who cried more while all the world is silent?

Hush! no more of fear! I shall only hear
Her singing while all the world is silent.

One comment on “Melodies

  1. […] — Rafael Alejandro Jara. […]

Leave a Reply

