Jannah

O! Come with me to the garden, we are travelers in this land.
O! Come with me to rest in Eden, we are strangers in this land.

The life of this world is a passing dream,
A pale illusion clinging to dead land.

And thou, thou art a dream within a dream
Whose vision glimpses an undying land.

I within a forest fierce and feral
Was lost within this dark and dreadful land

But thou from a bough did bid me hither
To rest admist the clash of wave and land.

Within our tree above the warring shore
Thou bade me eat of the fruit of the land.

Thus I came to embrace the veiled moon
And guided by her hand, saw that new land!

Leave a Reply

