104

With a hidden sigh do I think of thee
And what thoughts may now occupy thy mind
Hoping one moment thou wouldst think of me
For thoughts of thee in me thou wouldst now find.
I look upon a ghostly silver sea
And like the palor of thy flesh it seems;
The calm dark of this night thy hair could be;
Thy face, the glow of celestial beams.
But these things are all so distant from me;
No use to reach for them with mortal hands
So instead I shall close my eyes to see
That rich domain I can better command;
A shrill sigh shatters my serenity
And blows away all thoughts of thee from me.

August 07, 2006

This entry was posted in Sonnets.

Leave a Reply

