The Night in Thee

The night is still
The night is silent
Such nights are nights for you
And me.

Night is torment
Night is blessing
The night is what you are
For me.

Be calm, o night
Burn (but burn softly), night
May you adorn the night
To me

The night is an empty pane of black glass, a mirror into nothingness
It is window to the ancient and a reflection of the soul
Such night is like the sea, infinite, deep, dense, everywhere

I rest in the night
I embrace the night
I adore the night
I need the night
I love the night
In thee.

February 28, 2006

This entry was posted in Other.

Leave a Reply

