Shoes

How I long to love thee, my maiden fair!
How I miss thee, my sensuous temptress!
How I need thee, my most gentle darling!
How I weep for thee, my dark-eyed regret!
How I long to enter thy healing care!
How I miss what thine blue eyes would confess!
How I need to hear those songs thou wouldst sing!
How I weep for what my love could not get!
Teach me to unearth the love I can bear!
Whisper those words that alight and bless!
Let thine wild, exotic songs once more ring!
Revive in me all that I did forget!
O Muse! with the speech of endless thy stare
Inspire me! devour me! let blow thy Ayre!

January 25, 2006

This entry was posted in Sonnets.

Leave a Reply

