59

Am I to wait in vain for your love?
Is it my fate to love you from afar?
Do my prayers ever reach heaven above
Or are they cast down like some fallen star?
There is still much that I can show you
And so much for you to reveal to me,
But there is so little that I can do
If you do not give me your trust freely.
And to feel from you that love, that trust,
I would endure eternity;
I would watch the world to fade to ash and dust
If I knew our love could finally be –
For as the sun longs for his counter-part
So do I wait for an eclipse of hearts.

March 26, 2005

This entry was posted in Sonnets.

One comment on “59

Leave a Reply

