Outward

Was it the music or the heart that called?
Little did it mattered as I held you
And in the moment became enthralled
Forgetting the Self and all the lies it knew.
With eyes closed I embraced you as myself
For I had lost myself deep within my heart
And let my love for you grow beyond itself
Until I felt the soul from the Self depart.
Nestled by you I was at last a whole
As I saw how beautiful it all seemed
When I gazed with closed eyes and opened soul
Deep inside, where that pure reflection beamed.
But the music ended and so did the dance
And all has faded except for the trance.

21 March 2005

This entry was posted in Sonnets.

Leave a Reply

