Armada

You shall be
my secret confessor, my shinning evening
Star, hearing all my nightly weeping songs
Soothing my heavy chest’s tormented heaving
And I shall call to you
O Beauty to whom my heart belongs!

You shall be
my wisp of smoke, blanketing the thick night-air
That I do breath so deep into my soul
When in pain’s solitude I am lost and scared
And I shall sing to you
My deep-eyed wonder to save me from that hole!

You shall be
the flagship of my eternal armada fleet
Boundless and free in the clear salt-air
Sailing on the choppy seas of my sweet soft sleep
And I shall live for you
my wandering pearl seeking horizons fair!

You shall be a thousand-and-one heavenly crafts to me
And I shall call you, Love, and you shall set me free

March 18, 2004

Leave a Reply

